Day 2 Sennen Cove-Polzeath

image

Not a great picture but totally representative of the day. Lots of glassy flat water and lots of miles, 45NM by my count (thats 50 odd for landlubbers)

Started late after getting too comfy on the beach and had a relatively uneventful, but long paddle to Polzeath. Still learning lessons about the set up of my boat and which conditions are suitable for using my relief zip. Cold splash.

Rolled in to my destination at 10pm greeted by Matt of Cornish Rock Tors. What followed was a lesson in hospitality and me eating a Mackerel the size of a small whale.

Tomorrow I leave Cornwall, but not yet sure where I’ll get to. Nowhere if I don’t get my head down…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 Sennen Cove-Polzeath

  1. Mum says:

    Good progress, great to here you’ll get to see Jess in a few weeks. Can’t wait for you to land on the rock I’m stocking up on calorie ladened snacks as we speak xxxx

  2. Mum says:

    I meant hear

Leave a Reply

